Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
5:30 - 7:30pm
  Membership Committee Meeting. All are welcome! Contact Phyllis White-Ayunruoh at membership@lwvoakland.org for details.
Saturday, January 20, 2018
10am
Lake Merritt, meeting place TBD Women's March Oakland. Learn more here and get tickets here!
Monday, January 22, 2018
6:30pm
Laurel Bookstore
1423 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94612
Hot Topics: Oakland Promise. Come discuss the Oakland 2018 ballot measure, Oakland Promise!
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
6pm - 8pm
2476 Burlington Street
Oakland, CA 94602
New Member Dinner. The membership committee would like to invite new members to join us for an informal dinner at member Meg Bowerman's home. Come learn about the activities of LWVO, its initiatives, and meet other members. Please RSVP to megbowerman@gmail.com.
Saturday, January 27, 2018
10am - 12:30pm
Oakland City Hall
1 Frank H Ogawa Plaza, Hearing Room 3
Oakland, CA 94612
LWVO Program Planning Meeting. All are welcome! Come help decide LWVO's priorities for the coming year!
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
6pm - 8pm
Laurel Bookstore
1423 Broadway (Corner 14th St.)
Oakland, CA 94612
LWVO Observer Corps Corner: Under the Hood of Oakland City Government. RSVP and more information: Gen Katz at gen@metron.com
Saturday, February 3, 2018
9:30 - 3pm
Laney College
900 Fallon St
Oakland, CA 94607
Bay Area League Day!. This year's topic is "Regional Government, Winds of Change." Learn more and register here!
Monday, February 5, 2018
6pm - 8pm
DHR Investment Counsel, Conference Room
5435 College Ave # 200
Oakland, CA 94618
Development Committee Meeting. All are welcome! Contact Chair Lori Lieneke at development@lwvoakland.org.
Monday, February 12, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
6pm - 9pm
Oakland City Hall
1 Frank H Ogawa Plaza, Hearing Room 2
Oakland, CA 94612
Hot Topics: Alameda County Probation Department.
Saturday, February 17, 2018
12:30 - 4:30
TBD Strategic Planning Meeting.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
5:30 - 7:30pm
TBD Membership Committee Meeting. All are welcome! Contact Chair Phyllis White-Ayunruoh at membership@lwvoakland.org for details.
Monday, March 12, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Monday, April 9, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
 
Scottish Rite Center
1547 Lakeside Dr
Oakland, CA 94612
LWVO Annual All-City Luncheon. Save the date for the 2018 All-City Luncheon! Speaker will be Arlie Hochschild, author of Strangers in Their Own Land.
Monday, May 14, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
 
  Election Day. Don't forget to vote!
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
 
TBD LWVO Annual Meeting.
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Saturday, June 30, 2018
 
Chicago, IL LWVUS Convention.