Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
6pm
Oakland City Hall
Hearing Room 1
1 Frank Ogawa Plaza
Oakland, CA 94612
Speaker Series: Oakland Fire Chief Darin White.
Friday, November 17, 2017
5pm - 7pm
Arthur Mac's Tap and Snack
4006 MLK Jr. Way
Oakland, CA 94609
LWVO Happy Hour!. Join LWVO for Happy Hour at Arthur Mac's! We'll host the hors d'oeuvres and snacks. Look for us outside (no rain) or in the backroom. No host for drinks. Questions? Email Madeleine Nelson at membership@lwvoakland.org.
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
12pm - 2pm
Oakland City Hall
14th & Broadway, Front Steps
Oakland
Guided Tour of Oakland City Hall. City Hall is where the business of the city takes place. We would like to also invite any potential observers and interested League members. RSVP here!
Tour guide will be Annalee Allen, local historian, former Tribune columnist, and coordinator of the downtown walking tours program for the city. Meet inside the lobby if raining.
Questions? Contact Gen Katz at observers@lwvoakland.org.
Monday, December 4, 2017
6pm - 8pm
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94612
LWVO Development Committee Meeting. Contact Chairs Lori Lieneke and Kathryn Moir at development@lwvoakland.org for information.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
6pm - 8pm
Laurel Bookstore
1423 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94612
Hot Topics: Make It Fair - Prop 13 Reform. Come discuss the reform of California's Proposition 13 and the Make It Fair Campaign. Questions? Email Helen Hutchison at action@lwvoakland.org.
Monday, December 11, 2017
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Monday, January 8, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
6pm - 8pm
2476 Burlington Street
Oakland, CA 94602
New Member Dinner. The membership committee would like to invite new members to join us for an informal dinner at member Meg Bowerman's home. Come learn about the activities of LWVO, its initiatives, and meet other members. Please RSVP to megbowerman@gmail.com.
Saturday, February 3, 2018
9:30am - 2pm
  Bay Area League Day!. This year's theme will be Identifying a Regional Government of the Future. Stay tuned for more details...
Monday, February 12, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Monday, March 12, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Monday, April 9, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Monday, May 14, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
LWVO
436 14th Street, Suite 710
Oakland, CA 94602
LWVO Board Meeting. All are welcome!
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Saturday, June 30, 2018
 
Chicago, IL LWVUS Convention.